Hardik Pandya takes the captain’s hat as Rohit Sharma rests for the dead rubber.

Hardik Pandya takes the captain’s hat as Rohit Sharma rests for the dead rubber. In the fourth T20I, Rohit Sharma suffered a back spasm and had to leave the field.

On August 7, Sunday, the West Indies and India will face off in the fifth T20I in Lauderhill, Florida. After winning the previous game on Saturday, India has already won the series 3-1. India captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the match, and all-rounder Hardik Pandya is acting as India’s captain for the day.

Rohit also had a back spasm and had to leave the field halfway through the third T20I. He appeared in the following game, scoring 33 runs off 16 balls. As a result, with the series already in the bag for the Men in Blue, resting the captain could be a prudent precaution.

Also Visit: I believe Virat Kohli will open in the Asia Cup: Parthiv Patel

India has made four changes.

India, in particular, won the toss and chose to bat first. In addition to Rohit, India rested Suryakumaar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. India began their innings with Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan, who were followed by Deepak Hooda and Sanju Samson. The other recognized batters are skipper Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, and Axar Patel.

Kuldeep Yadav, a left-arm wrist spinner, has returned to the team, and India’s bowling lineup also includes Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Ravi Bishnoi. Pandya, India’s interim captain, believes the batting will be slower in the second innings. There are a lot of Indian fans in the stadium.

“We don’t feel like we’re playing in Miami, but rather in an Indian city. ” ” It’s fantastic to come abroad and get this support,” Pandya said during the coin toss. “We told the boys that regardless of what happens, we have set some standards for the Indian cricket team, so the intensity and attitude will remain the same.”

Windies captain Nicholas Pooran also stated that his team preferred to bat first. Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Alzarri Joseph, and Akeal Hosein leave, and Shamarh Brooks, Hayden Walsh, Odeon Smith, and Keemo Paul replace them.

West Indies playing XI:

Shamarh Brooks, Devon Thomas (wk), Nicholas Pooran (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Dominic Drakes, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh

India playing XI: 

Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: Richard Thompson named the next chair of the England and Wales Cricket Board.

Watch Free Sports Live Streaming Now! REGISTER NOW!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Top Cricket India
Top Cricket India is an online bookmaker under 1CRIC that provides entertainment betting such as cricket betting, lottery, and casino with the best odds in the market today topcricketindia.com – Official Website updates all the latest and most accurate information about 1CRIC